top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlive Tree Interiors

One Room Challenge ~ Fall 2021 Week 1 - The Plan!

Its that time of the year again !! The fall One Room Challenge commences today and I cannot be more excited to participate yet again. This time the room I plan to work on is the master bedroom. Let me share the space first and then I can discuss my plans in further details.


And now for the moodboard! I am thinking of doing the room in various hues of green with a sprinkle of blush tones here and there.


The plan is to do a board and batten wall treatment and add a fresh coat of paint. We do plan to change out the furniture. I am thinking of a fabric bed, some new nightstands and some fresh bedding! I also plan on adding some artwork (with a DIY floating frame) and if time and space permits a mirror and console moment as well.

Do checkout my instagram page olive_treeinteriors for all the details and to follow along my progress. In the meantime please head over to the ORC Blog page and follow the #oneroomchallenge on instagram to see what the featured designers and guest participants are planning for their rooms. I am so excited for all my friends who are participating( I met them in the Spring ORC!!) and excited to meet new people and get inspired by all the beautiful work in this forum!


81 views0 comments
bottom of page