top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlive Tree Interiors

One Room Challenge ~ Week 1 Spring 2023

Its week 1 of the Spring One Room Challenge 2023 and I cannot wait to participate again. I am proud to say that I have two challenges under my belt and both have been such fun experiences, full of new learnings, meeting like minded friends and a full eight weeks of delving in creativity and design. This time I will be working on my living room. I have been attempting to redo my living room for the past one year and something or the other has made me defer my plans. I am going to use this challenge as an opportunity to ensure that I have a finished room at the end of allotted weeks to share with everyone. Let me show you a before picture and then go through what I plan to update.

So first of all, I definitely wanted the room painted a lighter color. We painted it a beautiful white and the space looks so much brighter already. We want to do floating shelves in the little alcove on the right side of the fireplace. On the cosmetic side we wanted to update the décor, change out a few pieces of furniture and add some warmth through darker earthier colors. We want to DIY art on the walls and probably add floor to ceiling curtains. We are still on the fence about wall paneling but I hope we will decide soon. Here is the moodboard.


If you like what you see so far, please do not forget to checkout my instagram page olive_treeinteriors for all the details and to follow along my progress. In the meantime please head over to the blog page and follow the #oneroomchallenge hashtag on instagram to see what everyone has planned for this challenge. Please also follow @ApartmentTherapy and the hashtag #ORCAT, as they are the official media partners of the Spring 23 ORC for amazing ideas on everything home.


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page