top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureOlive Tree Interiors

One Room Challenge ~ Fall 2021 Week 8 - The Reveal!

Updated: Nov 18, 2021

The Fall One Room Challenge Reveal is finally coming to an end and what a rollercoaster ride these 8 weeks this has been. I can hardly believe that the room is actually complete and I can do a reveal for all of you today! To recapitulate, I have been redoing my primary bedroom and my vision was to have a calm, fresh and airy space for us to enjoy. The colors I wanted to incorporate were green and a dusty blush. Now without further ado, let me show you the transformed space and I really hope that you like it.


Let me remind you of what the space looked like before we started working on it.

Now that I have shown you the space, let me go over the design in more details. For the wall treatment we did a simple board and batten on the lower half of the wall. We used very slender battens and did not incorporate the top rail to give it a more modern and fresh look. We painted the walls and the board and batten a creamy white.


We chose an off-white upholstered bed and kept most of the bedding a fresh white only accented with some floral and blush throw pillows. We tried to incorporate the same colors in the rug we chose. As for the nightstands, we went with black, slightly vintage looking ones and added some aged brass knobs to complete the look.

I have been wanting to add white pinch pleat drapes for a while now and I finally took the plunge and boy am I happy with my decision. We hung it high and wide and it makes the room look so much larger than it actually is. We also added a small reading corner to curl up with a book and a blanket.

I hope you enjoyed this transformation. If you like my work, don't forget to checkout my instagram page olive_treeinteriors. Please also visit the ORC Blog page to see the room reveals of all the featured designer and guest participant! It is a world of inspiration and beautiful design. I want to thank One Room Challenge for this amazing opportunity for us to be a part of this lovely design community. I met wonderful fellow design and DIY friends along the way and had so much fun. I can't wait to participate again.






430 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page